jEdit Community - Resources for users of the jEdit Text Editor
Archives
jEdit launcher, Mac OS/X, Java 1.5.0_19
Submitted by k.kelln on Monday, 22 June, 2009 - 19:29
I just upgraded my Macbook (OS/X 10.5.7) to Java 1.5.0_19 and my jEdit launcher stopped working. This happens everytime I update Java or Mac OS/X versions. I can fire off the jar version, but the normal launcher crashes and burns. Of course, with the jar version I lose the Mac specific interface. Ideas?
How to enter a right angle brtacket (>) (Newbee)
Submitted by HJarausch on Tuesday, 23 June, 2009 - 11:21
Hi, I'm new to Jedit and cannot enter a right angle bracket (>). e.g. Trying to enter I can only enter
More than one buffer for a file in one view
Submitted by weberjn on Wednesday, 1 July, 2009 - 11:24
Hi,

sometimes I'd need for large files to have the file in more than one buffer to be able to have a cursor at several positions in the file.
e.g. I'd like to have one buffer that shows the start of the file and one where the cursor is positioned at the end.
Is this possible?
I have read http://community.jedit.org/?q=node/view/3870
but I'd not like to have several views.

Thanks,
Juergen
Does plugin availability depend on the OS?
Submitted by eze on Wednesday, 1 July, 2009 - 22:28
Greetings! I have recently installed jEdit on Windows and Ubuntu. Under Windows the Plugin Manager lists some plugins not listed under Ubuntu. For instance, XML and Python Client. Is this normal? Is there a fix besides manual installation (which already gave me a few headaches)?

Thanks in advance!

Eze
cannot start :java.lang.unsupporedclassveresionerror :bad versions number in .class file try updating new version of the plugin
Submitted by jagadeesh on Friday, 10 July, 2009 - 07:46
cannot start :java.lang.unsupporedclassveresionerror :bad versions number in .class file try updating new version of the plugin(lazy8ledzer)
dockable Find / Search dialog
Submitted by squindler on Wednesday, 15 July, 2009 - 05:38