jEdit Community - Resources for users of the jEdit Text Editor
Archives
XML completion broken
Submitted by DavidVerdin on Friday, 23 January, 2009 - 13:30
Hi With the XML plugin installed, I can't have autocompletion while editing an XSLT file. I typed this: When I type "<" on the empty line, the menu appearing allows me to select a comment, CDATA block or a closing xsl:stylesheet tag. I supposed that XSLT autocompletion was built in the XML plugin. How comes I can't choose between the full set of first level elements allowed in this language? The worst part is that I used it a few years ago and it worked out of the box. Do I have a manipulation to do to allows the full autocompletion be performed?
Starting a java jar from a Beanshell and vice versa
Submitted by bigmoun10 on Friday, 23 January, 2009 - 15:29
Hi

First, I'm new to all this java and beanshell stuff. Please be patient with me.

In general
* all beanshell files are stored on "C:\Program Files\jEdit\macros\xyMacros" and
* all jar files are stored on "C:\Program Files\jEdit\jars".

First problem:
==============
I want to extend jEdit with a beanshell macro, which calls xy.class in xy.jar file. The class in the class file is defined as "public class xy extends JDialog" and the main method is defined the following way:

public static void main(String args[]) {
java.awt.EventQueue.invokeLater(new Runnable() {
public void run() ...

The jar file also contains other source files like icons and additional class files.

Now, the question is: how can I call the java code from the beanshell macro and what is needed to make it work (e.g. classpath, imports, ...)?

Second problem:
===============
Once the java code is executed and the dialog pops up I would like to execute a beanshell script, let's say myScript.bsh, when a certain button is pushed. The beanshell script then manipulates the textarea of the actual view in jEdit.